Moments

A Summer Moment

I love pictures because they capture a moment in time.  There are moments we wish would last forever, and other moments of our lives pass carelessly by without a second thought, but if we could see every moment of our lives as the manifestation of God working in us, perhaps we would deal with life differently.  If every trial, every grief, every suffering, were viewed as but a stepping stone in God’s divine plan and every blissful moment, every great happiness, every accomplishment as the evidence of his grace and glory, how would we live out the individual moments of our lives?

We should not be so brazen as to believe God’s plan for mankind cannot be accomplished without the part we contribute, and yet not so hopeless as to believe our lives are insignificant. Each life, each moment, fits neatly into that intricate framework of time that God has created.

About sheilacampbell

Like all people, my life is multi faceted. I have been a mom for twenty-eight years, raising three wonderful children to young adults. I have been also been a wife, a sister, a daughter, and a friend. I love my Lord; I love the life He has given me and I write about the things I love.
This entry was posted in Moments Worth Remembrance. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

